Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Maa Durga – the story and reality of good wins over evil

In the Hindu mythology, Maa Durga is the incarnation of Devi. She has also been one of the main forms of Goddess Shakti. The word Maa Durga symbolizes and defines all the divine forces of the nature. She has also been the Supreme Being for those who maintains the
·       righteousness,
·       justice and
·       moral order
She has also been the manifestation form of Maa Adi-Parashakti, also as Durga Shakti as per the Devi Mahatmya. The divine mother of nature, goddess Maa Durga, helps people and gives them power to fight from all kinds of evil forces such as hatred, ego, anger, jealousy, and selfishness. Download Maa Durga HD images right here.

The name Durga was given, after she killed Durgamaasura as per the Skanda Purana. Also the Goddess Parvati, who is the complete incarnation of Adi - shakti with all other goddesses are the manifestations or incarnations.

The meaning of the name - Durga
Durga, in Sanskrit is - She who is unimaginable or hard to reach. So, the Goddess Durga, incarnation of Adi-shakti has various forms too. In navratri we celebrate all the nine avatars of Goddess Durga. She is the mother of the Universe, as she speaks about the unbounded force of the universe. It is also said she is the symbol of a female dynamism. Her appearance of Goddess Durga is said to have emerged from her shapeless essence.
If we talk about, Vaishnavism - Durga Maa, has occupied a place which similar to of Lord Vishnu. She has been the self epitome of love and nature. Goddess Lakshmi and Goddess Saraswati are also the mild manifestations of Goddess Durga, whereas Goddess Chandi and Goddess Kali, are full of wrath forms of Maa Durga. You can download Maa Durga HD images in all forms, directly from the website.

The existence of Maa Durga has also occurred when the whole universe was threatened under the demon named, Mahishasura. Then the Gods of Heaven even requested, Lord Shiva to save the world from the wrath of evil forces. Since, Mahishasura after the hard austerities has gained boon from the Lord Brahma that no one can kill him except a supreme woman power, who is Maa Durga. Maa Lakshmi and Maa Saraswati tend to release their Shakti or power, which altogether has been emerged in a female form.

The nine forms of navratri are as follows

·       Shailputri
·       Brahmacharini
·       Chandraghanta
·       Kushmanda
·       Skanda Mata
·       Katyayani
·       Kalratri
·       Maha Gauri
·       Siddhidatri
Download all the nine avatars of Maa Durga HD images for this navratri.

The lion, who is the vahan of Maa Durga, is the symbol of power, will and determination. We must have often seen Goddess Durga riding the lion, which shows her valor and mastery over all these qualities that as a goddess she has. This also suggests to her devotee that if one has all the qualities and one becomes the right spirit here then they can easily fight with anyone with their ego. Having followed the right path, a man can discover so many things that are left unheard and explore the qualities to get over the evil spirit of ego that conquers the man. This navratri let us make it special to devote ourselves to the God and follow the right path of manhood and humanity. 

Scroll down for Maa Durga HD Images and download the various form of shakti and the evolution of the Goddess Saraswati, Mata Laxmi and Mahakali, also took place with Lord Brahma, Lord Vishnu and Lord Mahesh respectively. All the avatras of Goddess has been one of the most amazing ways to see how power has different forms and how it sustains to make everyone learn that good wins over evil. So celebrate the nine avtars of Goddess Durga, and know the story of how good wins and sustains!


Post a Comment